Heels represent on All-ACC

Greensboro, N.C. (AP, ACSMA) - The Atlantic Coast Conference released its All-ACC Football teams Monday, and a total of six North Carolina players were voted either first or second-team.
Three were voted first team---running back Giovani Bernard, defensive end Quinton Coples, and linebacker Zach Brown---while three more were voted to the second team.
All of the UNC second-teamers were offensive players, as wide receiver Dwight Jones, offensive tackle James Hurst, and offensive guard Jonathan Cooper were selected.

Article Continues Below
Virginia Tech running back David Wilson and Boston College linebacker Luke Kuechly were unanimous first-team selections by 45 voting members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association. Wilson led the league with an average of nearly 133 yards per game. Kuechly led the nation with 191 total tackles for the Eagles.
Quarterback Tajh Boyd and star receiver Sammy Watkins were among the five Clemson players who made the first team.
The 2011 All-ACC Football team as voted on by 45 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association.
Tar Heel Illustrated was proud to be one of the 45 voting members of this year's All-ACC squads.

QB-Tajh Boyd, Clemson (71) 

RB-David Wilson, Virginia Tech (90)* 

RB-Giovani Bernard, North Carolina (66)
WR-Sammy Watkins, Clemson (86) 

WR-Chris Givens, Wake Forest (69)

OT-Blake DeChristopher, Virginia Tech (86) 

OT-Zebrie Sanders, Florida State (46) 

OG-Austin Pasztor, Virginia (49) 

OG-Omoregie Uzzi, Georgia Tech (45) 

C-Dalton Freeman, Clemson (44) 

TE-Dwayne Allen, Clemson (78)

K-Dustin Hopkins, Florida State (75)

Spec.- T.J. Graham, NC State (45) 

DE-Andre Branch, Clemson (79) 

DE-Quinton Coples, North Carolina (64)
DT-Joe Vellano, Maryland (68) 

DT-Matt Conrath, Virginia (55) 

LB-Luke Kuechly, Boston College (90)*

LB-Sean Spence, Miami (82) 

LB-Zach Brown, North Carolina (48)
CB-David Amerson, NC State (86)

CB-Chase Minnifield, Virginia (47) 

S-Matt Daniels, Duke (80)

S-Josh Bush, Wake Forest (41) 

P-Shawn Powell, Florida State (85)

QB-Logan Thomas, Virginia Tech (49)

WR-Dwight Jones, North Carolina (58)

WR-Conner Vernon, Duke (34) 

RB-Lamar Miller, Miami (62) 

RB-Andre Ellington, Clemson (26) 

OT-Oday Aboushi, Virginia (43) 

OT-James Hurst, North Carolina (30)

OG-Jaymes Brooks, Virginia Tech (35) 

OG-Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina (31)

OG-Joe Looney, Wake Forest (31) 

C-Tyler Horn, Miami (32) 

TE-George Bryan, NC State (29)

K-Chandler Catanzaro, Clemson (37)

Spec.-Sammy Watkins, Clemson (33) 

DE-Brandon Jenkins, Florida State (51)

DE-James Gayle, Virginia Tech (25) 

DT-Brandon Thompson, Clemson (43) 

DT-Nikita Whitlock, Wake Forest (30) 

LB-Terrell Manning, NC State (44) 

LB-Julian Burnett, Georgia Tech (34)

LB-Steve Greer, Virginia (23) 

CB-Jayron Hosley, Virginia Tech (36)

CB-Kyle Fuller, Virginia Tech (34)

S-Eddie Whitley, Virginia Tech (33) 

S-Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State (23)

P-Alex King, Duke (22)
Jeremiah Attaochu, lb, Georgia Tech (16); Brandan Bishop, s, NC State (19); Nigel Bradham, lb, Florida State (20); Audie Cole, lb, NC State (19); J.R. Collins, de, Virginia Tech (17); Everett Dawkins, dt, Florida State (18); Antone Exum, s, Virginia Tech (15); Demetrius Hartsfield, lb, Maryland (11); Cooper Helfet, te, Duke (25); Perry Jones, rb, Virginia (16); Cody Journell, k, Virginia Tech (10); Rodney McLeod, s, Virginia (17); Anthony Mihota, c, Virginia (21); Merrill Noel, cb, Wake Forest (30); Greg Nosal, og, Virginia Tech (10); Tydreke Powell, dt, North Carolina (17); Phillip Price, ot, Clemson (12); Greg Reid, spc., Florida State (27); Rod Sweeting, cb, Georgia Tech (13); Bruce Taylor, lb, Virginia Tech (11); T.J. Thorpe, spc., North Carolina (22); Landon Walker, ot, Clemson (29); Bjoern Werner, de, Florida State (13); Earl Wolff, s, NC State (12); Dawson Zimmerman, p, Clemson (15).